Rookie error - a duplicate film added

Apologies. As a newbie I’m trying to get used to the interface, I clicked add film and release where only add release was necessary. The film is Videodrome. The release is the UK 4K. Is there a way of merging the 2 Videodrome film entries?

You should just be able to edit your Release and switch the Film to the correct one. That will leave an empty duplicate Film. I don’t think we have a removal or merge system yet. If you have another thing to add that needs a Film adding, you can rename it to that. Otherwise, I don’t know how we would remove one.

1 Like